Flames  coach  Ronny Van Geneugden  has named his 28 member squad of local  players which has gone into camp on Sunday to start preparations for the back to back 2019 AFCON qualifiers against Cameroun on 12th and 16th October 2018.
RVG will name the list of foreign based players next week when the final travelling squad will be announced
The squad has 4 goalkeepers,8 defenders,7 midfielders plus 9 attackers and strikers.
In the squad, which Be Forward Wanderers has dominated with 10 players,RVG has recalled long forgotten Issac Kaliat.
Goalkeeper of the moment,Nenani Juwayo has also made it in the squad.
Some of the players in the squad are Dennis Chembezi,Peter Cholopi,Stanely Sanudi,Precious Sambani,Felix Zulu,Yamikani Chester,Alfred Manyozo jnr and Rafiq Namwera.
The team will camp at Mpira Village in Blantyre.
The following is the full squad:
1. Brighton Munthali – Silver Strikers
2. Charles Thom – Dwangwa
3. Rabson Chiyenda         – NMC Bullets
4. Nenani Juwaya         – Be Forward Wanderers
1. Stanley Sanudi – Be Forward Wanderers
2. John Lanjesi         – NMC Bullets
3. Yamikani Fodya         – NMC Bullets
4. Peter Cholopi – Be Forward Wanderers
5. Chembezi Denis         – Be Forward Wanderers
6. Gomezgani Chirwa – CIVO Sporting Club
7. Precious Sambani – Be Forward Wanderers
8. Trevor Kalema – Silver Strikers
1. Chimwemwe Idana – NMC Bullets Reserves
2. Alfred Manyozo Jnr – Be Forward Wanderers
3. Mike Mkwate – NMC Bullets
4. Rafick Namwera         – Be Forward Wanderers
5. Levison Maganizo – Silver Strikers
6. Gregory Nachipo         – NMC Bullets
7. Chikoti Chirwa – Red Lions
1. Felix Zulu         – Be Forward Wanderers
2. Chiukepo Msowoya – NMC Bullets
3. Patrick Phiri         – NMC Bullets
4. Righteous Banda         – NMC Bullets
5. Gustin Simukonda – Moyale Barracks
6. Peter Banda         – Griffin Young Stars
7. Isaac Kaliyati – Be Forward Wanderers
8. Stain Davie         – TN Stars
9. Yamikani Chester         – Be Forward Wanderers

Other Articles

Wanderers Crush Red Lions 4 -1