The draw for the 2019 Airtel Top 8 will take place on Thursday 7th March 2019 from 10 am at the Mpira Village in Blantyre.

The competition will be participated by seven teams that finished in the top 8 of the 2018 Super League season plus 9th placed TN Stars who will particicpate in place of Super League championship Nyasa Big Bullets who are on barred on disciplinary grounds.

The full list of teams taking part in the 2019 Airtel Top 8 is as follows:
1. Silver Strikers
2. Befoward Wanderers
3. Masters Security
4. Civil Sporting Club
5. Kamuzu Barracks
6. Karonga United
7. Mzuni
8. TN Stars

The Cup will be played on a home and away basis (where away goal and goal aggregates scores rules shall Apply)in the quarterfinals. The semifinals and final shall be played on knockout basis in single fixtures. The fixtures shall be determined by a draw and there will be no seeding of teams at any level

Other Articles